Plan E - _Songs for a Rainy Day_
(Solardisk, 1998)
by: Adrian Bromley (7 out of 10)
Ah, yes... another release from Finland outfit Plan E. We have always featured the music of Plan E in Chronicles of Chaos and rightfully so: they are good. Seems as though every year or so we see a new release or two from them, constantly picking up where they left off with their unique, yet delicate soundscape/ambient sounds meshed with stellar rhythm and impressive emotionally-charged vocals. The latest, _Songs for a Rainy Day_, is probably the best of the lot, driven primarily by strong keyboards and singer Jani Lehtosaari's vocal deliverance, though the rhythm section superbly keeps things going. Fans of odd timing of instruments and keyboard work might fancy the work of Plan E. As was the case with Bride of the Atom, Plan E is something few will really learn to appreciate, while others might be turned off by the band's choice of ideas. I'm digging it, as I had expected.

Contact: P.O. Box 50, 90251 Oulu, Finland

(article published 16/1/1999)

5/13/2001 P Azevedo 3 Plan E - Found & Lost
5/13/1997 A Bromley 7 Plan E - E for Your Eyes / E for You Ears
RSS Feed RSS   Facebook Facebook   Twitter Twitter  ::  Mobile : Text  ::  HTML : CSS  ::  Sitemap

All contents copyright 1995-2024 their individual creators.  All rights reserved.  Do not reproduce without permission.

All opinions expressed in Chronicles of Chaos are opinions held at the time of writing by the individuals expressing them.
They do not necessarily reflect the opinions of anyone else, past or present.